Pixel Art Help: Uploading/Sharing An Image

Spent a lot of time and effort on that picture that you're oh-so-proud of? Why not share it and show off to your friends? Come on, I even made it easy!

Pixel Art 10.3 & Newer

To upload an image, click on the Upload icon in the Menu Bar. If you're working on the Small/Medium Grid sizes, you'll be taken instantly to the save dialog where you must save it first. If you're working on the Large Grid, you'll be given the choice to upload either as an image (default size) or as a sprite (smaller 1:1 image, Pixel Art Pro exclusive).

Save/Upload Options: No Grid
If 'No Grid' is green, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid itself will not remain visible. This is ideal for when you have a nice picture that would look ruined by a grid.

Save/Upload Options: Black Grid
If 'Black Grid' is green, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid that you see in edit mode will remain visible in the final picture. This is ideal for if you are making Minecraft plans for example.

Copy Link
The 'Copy Link' will copy the Imgur link that is seen in the text box. From there, you'll have tons of sharing options, commenting options and more.

Share (Facebook)
The 'Share (Facebook)' button will open the Share window, where you can then log into Facebook, and share the uploaded image directly onto Facebook without leaving Pixel Art. Your login information is not visible to Pixel Art nor anyone else besides Facebook.

Share (Twitter)
The 'Share (Twitter)' button will open the Share window, where you can then log into Twitter, and share the uploaded image directly onto your timeline without leaving Pixel Art. Your login information is not visible to Pixel Art nor anyone else besides Twitter.

CLICK HERE TO GO BACK

Pixel Art 10

To upload an image, click on the Upload icon in the Menu Bar. If you're working on the Small/Medium Grid sizes, you'll be taken instantly to the save dialog where you must save it first. If you're working on the Large Grid, you'll be given the choice to upload either as an image (default size) or as a sprite (smaller 1:1 image, Pixel Art Pro exclusive).

Save/Upload Options: No Grid
If 'No Grid' is green, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid itself will not remain visible. This is ideal for when you have a nice picture that would look ruined by a grid.

Save/Upload Options: Black Grid
If 'Black Grid' is green, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid that you see in edit mode will remain visible in the final picture. This is ideal for if you are making Minecraft plans for example.

Copy Link
The 'Copy Link' will copy the Imgur link that is seen in the text box. From there, you'll have tons of sharing options, commenting options and more.

Share (Facebook)
The 'Share (Facebook)' button will open the Share window, where you can then log into Facebook, and share the uploaded image directly onto Facebook without leaving Pixel Art. Your login information is not visible to Pixel Art nor anyone else besides Facebook.

Share (Twitter)
The 'Share (Twitter)' button will open the Share window, where you can then log into Twitter, and share the uploaded image directly onto your timeline without leaving Pixel Art. Your login information is not visible to Pixel Art nor anyone else besides Twitter.

CLICK HERE TO GO BACK