Pixel Art Help: Saving An Image/Sprite

Ready to get that masterpiece that you've been working on saved into a format that you can share with your friends, upload to Facebook or Twitter, or do whatever it is people do with pixel art images once they're done? Here you go!

Pixel Art 11

To save an image, click the 'Save/Share' icon in the side menu. From there, you'll be able to save the image, and choose the settings to save it as. 

By default, you'll be able to choose whether the grid is visible or hidden in the saved image, along with the file type. If you have Pixel Art Pro, you'll be able to save the image with a transparent background instead of a solid colour such as white.

To save as a Sprite, you'll also need Pixel Art Pro. This will allow you to save the image in a much smaller image, like what you would see online for tiny 8-bit images.

CLICK HERE TO GO BACK

Pixel Art 10 - 10.3

Save Confirmation when working on the Large Grid

When saving, Pixel Art will take note of what grid size you're working on. If working on the Small/Medium Grid, you will be able to save the image at the default size. If working on the Large Grid, you'll be greeted by a Save Confirmation window. Choose either 'Save as Image' to save it at the default size, or 'Save as Sprite' to save it as a 40x40px image (Pixel Art Pro required).

If you want to set the grid options (save the image with or without the grid), they are found by clicking the circles beside the corresponding option in the 'Save/Upload Options' panel.

Save/Upload Options: No Grid
If 'No Grid' is blue, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid itself will not remain visible. This is ideal for when you have a nice picture that would look ruined by a grid.

Save/Upload Options: Black Grid
If 'Black Grid' is blue, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid that you see in edit mode will remain visible in the final picture. This is ideal for if you are making Minecraft plans for example.

CLICK HERE TO GO BACK

Pixel Art 9

Click on the Picture icon on the menu bar to bring up the Preview window, followed by the save dialog. There, you can change the file name and file type, before saving it!

If you want to set the grid options (save the image with or without the grid), they are found by clicking on the white arrow below the 'Save As Image' and 'Upload As Image' buttons.

Save/Upload Options: No Grid
If 'No Grid' is green, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid itself will not remain visible. This is ideal for when you have a nice picture that would look ruined by a grid.

Save/Upload Options: Black Grid
If 'Black Grid' is green, then that means that when you go to save or upload the picture, the grid that you see in edit mode will remain visible in the final picture. This is ideal for if you are making Minecraft plans for example.

CLICK HERE TO GO BACK